Skip to content

Hello Blogging world

November 17, 2012

So I am starting a blog today, *eeek*. I have been reading a blog by a girl who I knew at school (a long time ago!) who has inspired me to give this ago. I’m not the most eloquent of writers so bare with me.

Who am I, I hear you say; my name is Sarah. I am married to a wonderful wonderful man (M), I live in a small village on Dartmoor and I enjoy taking photographs.

So sat on the floor in my living room in front of the fire, with all the furniture out of place stacked in the middle of the room, husband at work I am mentally trying to motivate myself into getting up and putting a second coat on the woodwork. We moved into our semi-detached three-bedroom house 3 months ago, amidst planning and celebrating our wedding. To say things have been a little manic is an understatement. Since the wedding and honeymoon M and I have been turning our attention to our lovely house. Although its completely livable just the way the previous owners had left it, it is time to make it our own.

So we have started simply, a coat of paint (actually 3 coats) in the hall, stairs and landing! This turned out not to be as simple as we thought.  Very high ceiling! There were a few near misses leaning over the banisters with a paintbrush attached precariously to the end of a broom, needless to say there are a few bits of touching up we need to do on the ceiling!

Anyway I thought a blog would be a great way to document our progress, find and share ideas, hints and tips with others and fill the void that was wedding planning.

Hope you enjoy!

S x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2012 11:09

    All the best with your blog Sarah 🙂

  2. November 18, 2012 11:40

    Thank you 🙂

  3. November 26, 2012 08:16

    Good luck with your blog, I look forward to reading more x

    • November 26, 2012 18:35

      Thank you very much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Lilinha Angel's World - UK Food & Lifestyle Blog

Sharing our Family Adventures, Meals and Travels

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Photo Mummy

Photo taking,Chicken Keeping,Animal loving,CFS Suffering,Tattooed Pagan Mum. Trying to find a work/home/life balance and giving blogging a go!

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

LOVE-the secret ingredient

Like to cook? Like to eat? Be a part of the conversation.

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

HPMcQ

stuff and bits and bobs

