Skip to content

Liebster Award….

January 12, 2013

Liebster-Award

So I received the “Liebster Award” thanks to fulltimemum – Many thanks!

“The Liebster Award is for bloggers with under 300 twitter followers and the rules of the award are that the nominee must link back to whoever awarded them, write 11 random facts about themselves, answer the 11 questions from the award giver, and then nominate another 11 bloggers and make up 11 questions for them to answer. It’s a great way for new and undiscovered bloggers to meet new people, get more followers and find some blogs that they want to follow.”

So here are 11 random facts about me

  1. From the age of 4 to 16 I only ever ate DairyLee sandwiches for lunch!
  2. I was born in the South west of England
  3. I am a keen photographer (however by no means a pro!)
  4. I met my husband at Uni, doing the same degree, we have worked and lived together since.
  5. I have a cat called Leonard, and he’s a diva!
  6. I love period dramas! Downton Abbey is a favorite!
  7. We live on Dartmoor
  8. I am unashameably  the biggest Take That fan ever!
  9. For the last four years I have managed the number one rated hotel in our local area.
  10. I have snapped my cruciate ligament in the same knee three times!
  11. I love tea… and I don’t think I could live without it!

11 Random Questions

  1. What’s your favourite food? Thai – any Thai curry!
  2. If you had a choice, where would you travel next? Well we are off to New Zealand, so excited!
  3. Your favourite celebrity and why? Not a huge Celebrity Miranda Hart, she’s a British comedian and is hilarious.
  4. Food or Exercise? Food, food and more food! You would never believe me degree was in sports science!
  5. What’s your favourite quote? “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” ― Dr. Seuss
  6. Savoury or Sweet? Savoury I think
  7. Proudest moment of your life? marrying my husband
  8. Book or Magazine? Book
  9. Are you an introvert or extrovert? Introvert, especially around people I don’t know.
  10. Favourite Movie? Harry Potter, any of the films.
  11. What genre music do you like? Anything really, but mainly pop and rock

People I Nominate 

  1. Home Maker Chic http://homemakerchic.wordpress.com/
  2. The mind of Nikki B http://nikkib91.wordpress.com/
  3. Just Mum Blog http://just-mum.blogspot.ca/
  4. Nicnacnoo http://nicnacnoos.wordpress.com/

11 Random Questions for you

  1. City or country?
  2. Flowers or chocolates?
  3. Sun or snow?
  4. What couldn’t you live without? (appliance)
  5. Whats the first thing you do when you get up?
  6. Whats the last thing you do at night?
  7. Whats your favourite band?
  8. What star sign are you?
  9. Do you have any pets?
  10. If you could come back as an animal what would you be and why?
  11. What is your favourite past time?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Lilinha Angel's World - UK Food & Lifestyle Blog

Sharing our Family Adventures, Meals and Travels

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Photo Mummy

Photo taking,Chicken Keeping,Animal loving,CFS Suffering,Tattooed Pagan Mum. Trying to find a work/home/life balance and giving blogging a go!

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

LOVE-the secret ingredient

Like to cook? Like to eat? Be a part of the conversation.

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

HPMcQ

stuff and bits and bobs

